Skip to main content

Little Dee and the Penguin

About the Book

Little Dee and the Penguin

Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin --- perfect for readers of Dan Santat’s SIDEKICKS, Ben Hatke’s ZITA THE SPACEGIRL, and Berkeley Breathed’s BLOOM COUNTY.

When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she’s found the perfect set of new friends. Between the bossy vulture, the slightly dim dog, the nurturing bear, and the happy-go-lucky penguin, this mismatched group of big personalities doesn’t always get along --- but they’re a family.
 
And they’re on the run. A pair of hungry polar bears are after the penguin, and the rest of the team are determined to protect her. They’re not interested in adopting a tiny human. But Dee loves them --- especially Ted the bear --- and she won't let them go. Instead, she hops on their getaway plane and joins them on an around-the-world adventure.
 
This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel reader’s library.

Little Dee and the Penguin
by Christopher Baldwin