Skip to main content

The Mapmakers Trilogy

Series

The Mapmakers Trilogy

The Mapmakers Trilogy plunges readers into a historical, fantastical adventure in the New World, in which all the continents have been flung into different time periods. After 13-year-old Sophia’s uncle gets kidnapped, she must venture through rough terrain and uncharted oceans to find him, accompanied only by her friend Theo. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, readers won’t want to leave this new world nor the heroine and hero they will take to their hearts.

 

 

Links:

The Mapmakers Trilogy

Books in this series

by S. E. Grove - Adventure, Youth Fiction

Boston, 1891. Sophia Tims comes from a family of explorers and cartologers who, for generations, have been traveling and mapping the New World—a world changed by the Great Disruption of 1799, when all the continents were flung into different time periods.  Eight years ago, her parents left her with her uncle Shadrack, the foremost cartologer in Boston, and went on an urgent mission. They never returned. Life with her brilliant, absent-minded, adored uncle has taught Sophia to take care of herself.

by S. E. Grove - Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult 10+

Sophia discovers that a crucial piece of the puzzle exists in a foreign Age. At the same time, Theo discovers that his old life outside the law threatens to destroy the new one he has built with Sophia and her uncle Shadrack. What he and Sophia do not know is that their separate discoveries are intertwined, and that one remarkable person is part of both.

by S. E. Grove - Adventure, Children's 10+, Culture, Fantasy, Science Fiction

It is late August 1892, and Sophia Tims is coming home from a foreign Age, having risked her life in search of her missing parents. Now she is aboard ship, with a hard-earned, cryptic map that may help her find them at long last. But her homecoming is anything but peaceful. A red fog of war is rising, and New Occident’s future hangs in the balance. . . .