Skip to main content

All Series

By Name:

4   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Y

K

Ages 8-12

Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat. Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist, who comes up with an original way to redefine friendship.

Ages 9-up

Seven days. Seven keys. Seven virtues. Seven sins. One mysterious house is the doorway to a very mysterious world --- where one boy is about to venture and unlock a number of fantastical secrets. Arthur Penhaligon is not supposed to be a hero. He is supposed to die an early death. But then his life is saved by a key shaped like the minute hand of a clock.

Ages 7-10

Discover the extraordinary origin of twin brothers Beowulf and Grendel!

Kid Legends written by David Stabler, illustrated by Doogie Horner
Ages 8-12

Every legendary person in the world started life as a regular kid. Which means they all had problems that kids everywhere struggle with, from everyday annoyances (bullies, homework, chores) to major challenges (dyslexia, poverty, step-parents). The Kid Legends series presents true childhood stories from the lives of professional athletes, U.S. presidents and other celebrated luminaries, pairing memorable and often hilarious tales with full-color, kid-friendly illustrations.

Ages 10-14

When Disney comes looking for five teenagers to serve as actors for a new technology --- Daylight Hologram Images, or DHIs --- there is more to it than meets the eye. Strange things have been happening inside the Florida park: parts from one ride are found mysteriously moved to another; in the Fantasmic! show, the dragon unexplainably triumphs over Mickey; little blips in story lines and "offstage" antics by characters trouble managers.

Ages 10-up

The once highly in-demand detective Alan Knightley has just woken up after an unexplained incident kept him asleep for four years. While he was out cold, his son, Darkus, took it upon himself to read of all his dad's old cases, and he's learned a lot about the art of detection. It's a good thing too-because suddenly the duo find themselves caught up in a bunch of crazy conspiracies.

This imaginative new fantasy will charm fans of the Ranger’s Apprentice and Rick Riordan.
 
Denizen Hardwick is an orphan, and his life is, well, normal. Sure, in storybooks orphans are rescued from drudgery when they discover they are a wizard or a warrior or a prophesied king. But this is real life --- orphans are just kids without parents. At least that’s what Denizen thought...