Skip to main content

All Series

By Name:

4   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Y


Ages 7-up

Whenever there's a mystery to be solved, who's smack in the middle of the action? Nancy Drew, of course! Generations of young girls have grown up reading the exciting adventures of America's #1 female sleuth and wanting to be just like her. Nancy and her friends have experienced the fun of snorkeling in California, biking through Ireland and surfing in Hawaii. And, naturally, there's always something strange going on to add page-turning suspense to every Nancy Drew adventure.

Ages 6-9

The world's favorite girl detective, Nancy Drew, in all new mysteries for the grade school set!

Ages 8-12

In the Nancy Drew Diaries, everyone's favorite girl detective solves thrilling mysteries using the most cutting-edge technology available: her brain. Nancy and her friends Bess and George tackle everything from sabotage to kidnapping, using their impressive powers of deduction and reasoning to creatively crack cases and outsmart their enemies. Clever, contemporary and delightfully suspensful, Nancy Drew Diaries are bound to keep young readers thinking --- and turning pages. 

Ages 8-10

Follow Ali and Jake on their humorous adventures with crime-solving agent Nanny X, from uncovering a diamond heist to protecting the nation's treasures.

Ages 9-12

Long before Harry Potter discovered Platform 9 and 3/4, four English children --- Lucy, Edmund, Peter and Susan --- traveled through an ordinary-looking clothes closet (wardrobe) and found themselves in a magical world called Narnia. Their adventures are at the heart of THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE and the other six novels that make up the Chronicles of Narnia.

Nate the Great written by Marjorie Sharmat, illustrated by Marc Simont
Ages 6-9

There isn't a case too great for the one and only Nate. Come to think of it, there really isn't a case too small for him, either.

With help from his friends, his trusty dog Sludge and a few pancake pick-me-ups along the way, Nate the Great uses smarts and smiles to solve the most baffling mysteries that could ever befall a kid in elementary school.

Ages 8-12
Nathan Hale, the author’s historical namesake, was America’s first spy, a Revolutionary War hero who famously said, “I regret that I have but one life to give for my country” before being hanged by the British. In the Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales series, the author Nathan Hale channels his namesake to present history’s roughest, toughest and craziest stories in the graphic novel format.
Ages 8-12

NERDS combines all the excitement of international espionage with all the awkwardness of elementary school, and the results are hilarious. A group of unpopular fifth graders run a spy network from inside their school. With the help of cutting-edge science, they transform their nerdy qualities into incredible abilities! Their enemies? An array of James Bond–style villains, each with an evil plan more diabolical and more ridiculous than the last.

Ages 9-12

R.L. Stine describes The Nightmare Room series as a spooky fun house for readers. It's unique in that it is both a book series and an online experience, marking the first time a children's author has created an innovative, interactive site --- 

Ages 9-12

Honor roll student April Powers has been selected by "The Academy" to compete in a series of game events called "Life Games." Eleven other teens are also in the competition. The teens are to spend two weeks on a tropical island, where they will meet celebrities and compete in games. The prize is $100,000 and each contestant wants their team to win. The Nightmare Room Thrillogy is a 3-part Nightmare Room story about April and all the others involved in Life Games. There is something evil on the island and April faces her fears to learn what she needs to do to survive.

Ages 8-12

Jason Segel, multitalented actor, writer, and musician, teams up with New York Times bestselling author Kirsten Miller for the hilariously frightening, middle-grade series Nightmares!, a trilogy about a boy named Charlie and a group of kids who must face their fears to save their town.

Ages 9-13

A must-have for every librarian! In this swashbuckling middle grade series, 12-year-old Dorrie Barnes falls through a passage in her local library into the headquarters of a secret society of heroic librarians.  Your  mission should you choose to accept it: support and promote the unsung heroes of literature, the defenders of the Dewey Decimal system, the freedom fighters of free speech --- Ninja Librarians!