Skip to main content

All Series

By Name:

4   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Y

T

Ages 6-9
Yippie-i-oh! Saddle up for the first in a spin-off series starring favorite characters from Kate DiCamillo’s New York Times bestselling Mercy Watson books. Join Leroy, Maybelline and everyone's favorite porcine wonder, Mercy, for some hilarious and heartfelt horsing around on Deckawoo Drive.

Twelve-year-old Emma is excited to spend a weekend away at best friend Samantha's house for an epic sleepover with Sam and her out-of-town cousins. But things take a turn for the spooky when Emma's peculiar new book, TALES FROM THE SCAREMASTER, shows it has a mind of its own-and weaves a story starring Emma and some cousins hiding a very creepy secret!

Ages 8-12
Ages 8-12

Twelve-year-old Emma is excited to spend a weekend away at best friend Samantha's house for an epic sleepover with Sam and her out-of-town cousins. But things take a turn for the spooky when Emma's peculiar new book, Tales from the Scaremaster, shows it has a mind of its own-and weaves a story starring Emma and some cousins hiding a very creepy secret!

Ages 8-12
Ages 8-12

Each book in this series shares 10 incredible true stories circulating around a singluar theme, from sharks to war heroes.

Ages 8-12

The 39 Clues is a set of four series written by a combination of authors. It is based in the present time, and is an interactive series as well as an output of information, mostly pertaining to famous historical events and/or people. Published by Scholastic, The 39 Clues has grown to include cards, a website, games, competitions, character biographies and much more.

Anne has spent most of her thirteen years dreaming of the day she and her best friend Penelope will finally leave Saint Lupin's Institute for Perpetually Wicked and Hideously Unattractive Children. When the big day arrives, a series of very curious happenings lead to Anne being charged with an epic quest. Anne, Penelope and new questing partner Hiro have only days to travel to strange new locales, solve myriad riddles and triumph over monstrous foes --- or face the horrible consequences.

Ages 9-12

There are four titles in this set.

Babysitting can be great: cute kids, a chance to be in charge and of course, extra cash! But it doesn’t always go smoothly. Experience the hilarious, crazy, and maddening adventures the manuals forget to mention with The Babysitter Chronicles. Each book features a whole new cast of characters, while sharing a light-hearted tone and popular themes like friendship and new experiences. A glossary, writing prompts and discussion questions make the series a great choice for libraries.

Ages 8-12

The four Books of Ember tell the story of a city where it’s always dark. There’s no sun, no moon, no light at all unless the electricity is on… And the electricity is beginning to fail. Is there a way to save the people of Ember?

Ages 8-12

In the town of Spring Haven, four children have been chosen to compete in a national competition to find the tastiest confection in the country. Who will invent a candy more delicious than the Oozing Crunchorama or the Neon Lightning Chew?

Ages 10-12

In this witty series for young readers, New York Times best-selling author Jasper Fforde introduces Jennifer Strange, who runs an agency for underemployed magicians in a world where magic is fading away. Visions of the death of the world’s last dragon begin in THE LAST DRAGONSLAYER, and all signs point to Jennifer --- and the arrival of Big Magic. But that's just the beginning of the adventure, the fun, and the excitement.      

Ages 8-12
Bestselling author Tony Abbott has created another thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue and action in The Copernicus Legacy, a story that will take its readers all over the globe-trotting race to determine the fate of the world.

In Pumpkins County, weird things happen every day, but nobody ever makes a fuss. Nobody, that is, except the Creeps: Carol, a big-city girl new to Pumpkins County, who finds kindred spirits in Mitchell (monster expert), Jarvis (military brat with logistics know-how), and Rosario (girly girl on the outside, muscle underneath). The Creeps are on the case to figure out the spooky mysteries and still get to class on time. Last week it was a pudding monster. This week, it’s killer frogs --- reanimated from the team’s biology class dissection experiment.

Ages 9-12

A delicious children’s fiction debut by New York Times bestselling author Sheryl Berk and her cupcake obsessed daughter. She's a fourth grader with a big problem. How will she make friends at her new school? Should she tell her classmates she loves monster movies? Forget it. Play the part of a turnip in the school play? Disaster! Then Kylie comes up with a delicious idea: What if she starts a cupcake club?

Ages 8-12

Perfect for fans of the Percy Jackson and Seven Wonders series, The Dark Gravity Sequence is an epic, fast-paced middle grade adventure trilogy by acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby.

Ages 8-12

Watch out, Nancy Drew --- Devlin Quick is smart, strong, and she will DEFINITELY close the case in this thrilling new mystery series for girls and boys from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

Ages 10-14

WANTED: Maid for the most popular kids in 8th grade.

Cleaning up after the in-crowd gets Rachel all the best dirt.

Rachel can't believe she has to give up her Saturdays to scrubbing other people's toilets. So. Gross. But Rachel picks up more than smelly socks on the job. As maid to some of the most popular kids in school, Rachel suddenly has all the dirt on the 8th grade in-crowd. Her formerly boring diary is now filled with juicy secrets...

Ages 8-12

Sam awakens to see strange vessels gathered in the skies around London. As he stares up, people stream past, walking silently toward the enormous ships, which emit a persistent noise. Only Sam seems immune to the signal. Six months later, he is absolutely alone. Or so he thinks. Sam struggles to survive in the aftermath of an alien invasion.

Ages 8-12

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection --- a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world --- is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

When four middle schoolers discover that they can transform into mythological animals, they become part of a powerful, hidden world --- the world of Changers --- in this wild new urban fantasy series.

Ages 9-12

Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that he's descended from the two most powerful hypnotist bloodlines on the planet. He's excited to be accepted into a special program at the Sentia Institute --- but when he realizes he's in over his head, Jackson will have to find a way to use his powers to save his friends, his parents and his government.

Ages 9-12

The Icebreaker Trilogy is an adventure set on the high seas. Petrel is an outcast on an icebreaker, the Oyster, surviving in the ship's darkest corners until one day, a boy is found half-alive on an iceberg. Petrel saves him but the Oyster holds a secret. A secret the boy has been sent to destroy.

Ages 8-12

Fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, will love the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place ---  the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood

Ages 8-12

Treasure Island meets Battlestar Galactica in this swashbuckling sci-fi adventure series SLJ called "space opera in the classic style" in a starred review, from New York Times bestselling author Jason Fry.

Ages 8-12
Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative.
 
Ages 8-12
From star soccer player and Olympic gold medalist Alex Morgan comes the New York Times bestselling first book in an empowering, fun-filled middle grade series about believing in yourself and working as a team.
 
Ages 8-12
Chloe Silver has always been good at looking on the bright side. Even though her parents got divorced and she's moved to a new town, she knows that she will make great friends at her new school. So when she is assigned a science project with offbeat Lucy Tanaka and nerdy Theo Barnes, they have fun creating an experiment that tests out the laws of science through different acts of kindness...officially forming The Kindness Club.