Skip to main content

A.J. Hartley


A.J. Hartley

A.J. Hartley is the international bestselling author of a dozen novels including several archaeological thrillers, the Darwen Arkwright children’s series, the Will Hawthorne fantasy adventures, and novels based on "Macbeth" and "Hamlet." He is the Robinson Distinguished Professor of Shakespeare at UNC Charlotte.

Books by A.J. Hartley

by A.J. Hartley - Science Fiction

Mr. Peregrine has been kidnapped! Now it's up to Darwen, Rich, and Alexandra to rescue him. They'll embark upon a journey that will take them deeper into Silbrica than they've ever gone before, and there, on the other side of the mirror, they'll find the strangest connections between the human world and the world of Silbrica.

by A.J. Hartley - Children's, Fantasy, Fiction

Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright's life changed forever when he first set foot in Silbrica, the magical world beyond the mirror. Now, he and his friends Rich and Alexandra must journey to Costa Rica to save a boy who's been stolen by the Insidious Bleck. But what at first seemed to be a single kidnapping turns out to be an elaborate conspiracy that threatens the very future of our world.