Skip to main content

Joseph Kuefler

Biography

Joseph Kuefler

Joseph Kuefler is an author-illustrator who lives in St. Paul, Minnesota. BEYOND THE POND is his first picture book.

Joseph Kuefler

Books by Joseph Kuefler

written by Jan Eldredge with illustrations by Joseph Kuefler - Adventure, Children's, Children's 8-12, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror

Haunt huntress apprentice Evangeline Clement spends her days and nights studying the ways of folk magic, honing her monster-hunting skills while pursuing local bayou banshees and Johnny revenants. With her animal familiar sure to make itself known any day now, the only thing left to do is prove to the council she has heart. Then she will be declared a true haunt huntress, worthy of following in the footsteps of her female ancestors. But when Evangeline and her grandmother are called to New Orleans to resolve an unusual case, she uncovers a secret that will shake her to the soles of her boots.

by Joseph Kuefler - Children's 4-6, Children's 5-8, Fiction, Picture

A stunning picture book about the power of imagination, BEYOND THE POND is perfect for fans of EXTRA YARN and JOURNEY, from debut author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler.