Skip to main content

Backhoe Joe

About the Book

Backhoe Joe

written by Lori Alexander, illustrated by Craig Cameron

In debut author Lori Alexander's picture book Backhoe Joe, a young boy tries to adopt a backhoe. When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home.

This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library. Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker will be thrilled by this endearing picture book about a runaway backhoe.

Backhoe Joe
written by Lori Alexander, illustrated by Craig Cameron

  • Publication Date: September 16, 2014
  • Genres: Children's, Picture
  • Hardcover: 40 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • ISBN-10: 0062250159
  • ISBN-13: 9780062250155