Skip to main content

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo

About the Book

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo

written by Aaron Reynolds with illustrations by Phil McAndrew

From New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds comes the latest installment of Caveboy Dave, a middle-grade graphic novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

12-year-old Dave Unga-Bunga is having a great year: he survived his deadly Baby-Go-Boom ceremony, he's earned the respect of the villagers of Bleccchh and he just invented ice cream and summer vacation. Before the ice cream melts, Dave and his friends spot a plume of smoke on the horizon (could there be another tribe nearby?) and suddenly Shaman Faboo --- the glue that holds the village together --- goes missing. With no one to tell them what to do or how to think, the village panics and elects Dave as their new leader. If Dave can't find Shaman Faboo and bring him back (alive), he'll be doomed to a life of boredom and something much worse: public service!

NOT SO FABOO, the second book in the Caveboy Dave series, delivers irresistible characters, big thrills and even bigger laughs.

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo
(Caveboy Dave #2)
written by Aaron Reynolds with illustrations by Phil McAndrew