Skip to main content

Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head

About the Book

Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head

Blessed with extraordinary abilities, orphans Philippa, Sam, and Thomas have grown up in Dumfrey’s Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders. Philippa is a powerful mentalist, Sam is the world's strongest boy, and Thomas can squeeze himself into a space no bigger than a bread box. The children live happily with museum owner Mr. Dumfrey, alongside other misfits. But when a fourth child, Max, a knife-thrower, joins the group, it sets off an unforgettable chain of events.
When the museum’s Amazonian shrunken head is stolen, the four are determined to get it back. But their search leads them to a series of murders and an explosive secret about their pasts.
This sensational new series combines the unparalleled storytelling gifts of Lauren Oliver with the rich knowledge of the notorious relics collector H. C. Chester.

Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head
(Curiosity House #2)
by Lauren Oliver and H. C. Chester

  • Publication Date: September 29, 2015
  • Genres: Children's, Fantasy, Mystery
  • Hardcover: 368 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • ISBN-10: 0062270818
  • ISBN-13: 9780062270818