Skip to main content

The Dark Gravity Sequence


The Dark Gravity Sequence

Perfect for fans of the Percy Jackson and Seven Wonders series, The Dark Gravity Sequence is an epic, fast-paced middle grade adventure trilogy by acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby.

The Dark Gravity Sequence

Books in this series

by Matthew J. Kirby - Fiction, Futuristic, Science Fiction

It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ice age. Eleanor Perry is the daughter of a climatologist and lives in Tucson, one of the most popular destinations for refugees of the Freeze. But when Dr. Perry found something that may hold the key to their survival, she disappears. This search will launch Eleanor on a ace to unlock the mysteries of what has happened to our planet, solving the riddle of the cold that could be humanity's end --- and uncovering a threat to the earth that may not be of this world.

by Matthew J. Kirby - Fantasy, Fiction, Nature

Eleanor and her friends have shut down the mysterious Concentrator in the Arctic, but their mission is far from over. The earth is still spinning out of its orbit and growing colder by the day. Their only chance is to find the other Concentrators embedded around the world and deactivate them before it’s too late, but it won't be easy. The Global Energy Trust has branded Eleanor, her mother, and their friends international terrorists and is tracking their every move. They'll stop at nothing to harness the power of the Concentrators in order to preserve the select few people its leaders deem worthy, and Eleanor is soon forced to ask herself whether it’s worth risking the lives of the entire human race for a slim chance to save it.