Skip to main content

The Riverman Trilogy


The Riverman Trilogy

One afternoon, Fiona Loomis shows up at Alistair Cleary's doorstep with a strange proposition. She wants him to write her biography.

Official Website (Educator Materials available)

The Riverman Trilogy

Books in this series

by Aaron Starmer - Children's, Fiction

Fiona shows up on Alistair's doorstep with a proposition: she wants him to write her biography. Fiona says a portal in her basement leads to a magical world where a creature called the Riverman is stealing children's souls. If Fiona really believes what she’s saying, Alistair fears she may be crazy. But if it’s true, her life could be at risk, and it’s up to Alistair to separate fact from fiction, fantasy from reality.

by Aaron Starmer - Fiction

Twelve-year-old Alistair Cleary has washed up on shore. But where? It seems to be Aquavania, the magical realm where children create entire worlds from their imagination. There’s something wrong, though. The creators have disappeared and the worlds are falling apart. All Alistair wants is to find his friend Fiona Loomis and go home. To find Fiona, Alistair must travel from world to world. He must confront the mistakes of his past. And he must face countless monsters, including the soul-stealing stalker that some people call the Riverman, the merciless but misunderstood servant of Aquavania who refers to himself as the Whisper.

by Aaron Starmer - Children's 10-14, Family Life, Friendship
The extraordinary conclusion to the critically acclaimed Riverman trilogy. Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into near silence. But Keri --- and everyone else --- needs to know the answers to three questions: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the disappearance of Fiona Loomis?