Skip to main content

Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color

About the Book

Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color

A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character --- perfect for fans of THE DOT and BEAUTIFULl OOPS!—from acclaimed illustrator Julia Denos.

In a place where color ran wild, there lived a girl who was wilder still. Her name was Swatch, and color was her passion. From brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink . . . Swatch wanted to collect them all. But colors don’t always like to be tamed. . . .

This is an exuberant celebration of all the beauty and color that make up our lives.

Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color
by Julia Denos

  • Publication Date: March 15, 2016
  • Genres: Art, Children's 4-8, Picture
  • Hardcover: 40 pages
  • Publisher: Balzer + Bray
  • ISBN-10: 0062366386
  • ISBN-13: 9780062366382