Skip to main content

The Explorers: The Door in the Alley

About the Book

The Explorers: The Door in the Alley

Featuring a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat, THE EXPLORERS: The Door in the Alley is the first book in a new series for fans of THE NAME OF THIS BOOK IS A SECRET and THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT SOCIETY. Knock once if you can find it --- but only members are allowed inside.

This is one of those stories that start with a pig in a teeny hat. It’s not the one you’re thinking about. (This story is way better than that one.)

This pig-in-a-teeny-hat story starts when a very uninquisitive boy stumbles upon a very mysterious society. After that, there is danger and adventure; there are missing persons, hired thugs, a hidden box, a lost map, and famous explorers; and there is a girl looking for help that only uninquisitive boys can offer.

THE EXPLORERS: The Door in the Alley is the first book in a series that is sure to hit young readers right in the funny bone.

The Explorers: The Door in the Alley
(The Explorers #1)
by Adrienne Kress