Skip to main content

Willa of the Wood

About the Book

Willa of the Wood

From Robert Beatty, the author of the #1 New York Times best-selling Serafina books, comes a thrilling new series filled with the history, mystery and magic of the Great Smoky Mountains.

Move without a sound. Steal without a trace.

Willa, a young night-spirit forest girl, is her clan's best thief. She creeps into the cabins of the day-folk under cover of darkness and takes what they won't miss. It's dangerous work --- the day-folk kill whatever they don't understand --- but Willa will do anything to win the approval of the padaran, the charismatic leader of the Faeran people.

When Willa's curiosity leaves her hurt and stranded in the day-folk world, she calls upon her ancient powers and the unbreakable bonds of her forest allies to escape. Only then does she begin to discover the shocking truth: that not all day-folk are the same, and that the foundations of her Faeran society are under attack. 

As forces of unfathomable destruction encroach on her forest home, Willa must decide who she truly is, facing deadly force with trusted alliance, and finding a home for her longing heart in a changing world.

Willa of the Wood
(Willa of the Wood #1)
by Robert Beatty